SYDNEY HERE WE COME

MEMBER TO MAKE IT'S WAY TO SYDNEY GAY & LESBIAN MARDI GRAS

Everything is great for Corey.
He loves his wife.
He’s learning to talk to his son.
He got promoted at work.
Life couldn’t be better.

But when Corey’s sitting at his son’s hospital bed, everything he used to rely is about to be taken away. Deeply buried secrets bubble to the surface when no one’s looking and history will repeat itself.

Based on the gay hate crime epidemic that blighted Sydney’s coastline throughout the 1970s and 1990s, resulting in as many as 80 murders and 30 unsolved cases, this one-man show presents a gruesome Australian history lesson.

PLEASE NOTE: This production contains material that may upset or disturb.

Noble is exemplary. An important story that needs to be told
Theatrepress
a powerful, emotional, thought-provoking and stunningly performed piece of theatre”. 
The Music 
“a solid, effective show. Ben Noble perfectly embodies the everyman” 
The Age
MEMBER is an… important part of the queer arts. Highly recommended. Ben Noble is captivating” 
The Plus Ones


A Fairly Lucid Production

Written & Performed by Ben Noble

Additional Words by Rochelle Bright, Meg Courtney, Bjorn Deigner, 
Emma Dockery, Dan Giovannoni, Elise Hearst & Finegan Kruckemeyer

Directed by Casey Gould

Design by Jacob Battista

Lighting Design by Lisa Mibus

Sound Design by Coleman Grehan

Image by Luke Cadden

 

WHEN:    February 21 - Mar 4

Tuesday 21 February 7:30pm  PREVIEW
Wednesday 22 February 7:30pm - OPENING NIGHT
Thursday 23 February 7:30pm
Friday 24 February 7:30pm
Saturday 25 February 2pm & 7:30pm

Tuesday 28 February 7:30pm
Wednesday 1 March 7:30pm
Thursday 2 March 7:30pm
Friday 3 March 7:30pm
Saturday 4 March 2pm - CLOSING PERFORMANCE

WHERE:    BLOOD MOON THEATRE
24 BAYSWATER RD, POTTS POINT


PREVIEW $20
FULL $29
CONCESSION $24
 

BUY TIX NOW

 

Ben Noble